GCC Social Media

Glenrothes Cricket Club were early adopters to social media, immediately appreciating the power these new media tools could bring as both an engagement platform for members and also as a tool to raise general awareness and profile of the club and our activities.

What is Facebook?

Facebook is a free global social networking website that allows millions of people to keep in contact with friends, groups and, in our case, Glenrothes Cricket Club.

GCC on Facebook

The Official Glenrothes Cricket Club Facebook Page was set up in March 2010 and is used to give our "fans" the inside track on what’s happening day to day at the club. However, this isn’t only about us talking to you – we want you to talk to us. So get involved on the Wall – share your photos, post your thoughts and get to know those with a shared interest in all things GCC.

@GlenrothesCC : Glenrothes Cricket Club

The club also operate a Twitter account for our Junior Section under our Glenrothes Gladiators theme:

@GCCGladiators : Glenrothes Gladiators

What is Twitter?

Twitter is a free social networking and micro-blogging service that enables its users to send and read messages known as tweets of up to 140 characters displayed on the author's profile page and delivered to the author's subscribers who are known as Followers.

GCC on Twitter

The Official Glenrothes Cricket Club Twitter Page was launched in September 2010 and at time of writing and to the best of our knowledge is the most followed official cricket club presence on Twitter within the @ESCACricket association.

Also on Twitter

The following individuals are also on Twitter and you may be interested in following them. However, Glenrothes CC is neither responsible for what they Tweet nor necessarily endorses the views they may express from time to time.

GCC Management Team:

@KennyCJ13 : Kenny Crichton
@GHopcroft : Greig Hopcroft
@LeonaBabyxx : Graham Dodds Snr
@lspenman : Linda Penman
@iang198585 : Ian Green
@paulculleton : Paul Culleton

GCC Members - Past & Present:

@BCorr71 : Brian Corr
@shaundavidson8 : Shaun Davidson
@lesley197372 : Lesley Ann Davidson
@RyanWatson2780 : Ryan Watson
@Chippy1967Dale : Ian Dale
@CameronRoss15 : Cammy Ross
@Ge04nne : Geoff Sampson
@IainGCC : Iain Georgeson
@williammorriso8 : William Morrison
@Lewdar : Darren Lewis
@AliKing2 : Ali King
@Gorbbs : Gordon Hobbs
@FAhmed242 : Farhan Ahmed
@GrMcAulay1986 : Gary McAulay
@Sunset_Seville : Matthew Kirk
@BrianDalgleish : Brian Dalgleish
@stl1888 : Steven Laing
@SamBowers1991 : Sam Bowers
@malkyneil : Malcolm Neil
@rossmearns : Ross Mearns
@krisglen01 : Kris Glen
@Robinson27 : Guy Robinson
@Yarwood_Chris : Chris Yarwood
@DarrenBremner : Darren Bremner
@MarkBraid1985 : Mark Braid
@JayJayD92 : Jordan Davidson
@CraigRW1971 : Craig Walker
@BirendraK : Birendra Kumar
@BrettWardle : Brett Wardle
@Daniel_8989 : Daniel Graveling
@Musti81UK : Musti Beg
@CricketSpain : Graham Howe
@RichardCox86 : Richard Cox
@KeefBreck : Keith Breckenridge
@HapsPal1 : Haps Pal
@GregTheDon : Greg Morris
@DanielW71919630 : Danny Wood
@DavidTodd86 : David Todd
@Callum_Cricinfo : Callum Stewart
@Cammy_Paton : Cameron Paton
@Scootl96 : Scott Lucas
@GrahamDoddsGCC : Graham Dodds Jnr
@PaulPaulus13 : Paul Westwood
@Bengerman96 : Ben Wilkinson
@Graeme_Beghin : Graeme Beghin
@Stumper07 : Alec Davies
@PaSalt : Paul Salt
@NathenSalt : Nathen Salt
@74Hutch : Alan Hutchison
@RichEvason20 : Richard Evason
@HoneymanBen : Ben Honeyman
@NlBro : Neil Broadfoot
@lavreniadis : Jon Lavreniadis
@DonSRoth : Don Roth
@VasuMan1230 : Vasu Reddy
@AlanMurray91 : Alan Murray
@MattHasti : Matthew Hastie
@shirleydodds69 : Shirley Dodds
@CodMorrisCarol : Carol Morris

If you are associated with the club and have joined Twitter be sure to send a Tweet to @GlenrothesCC so that we can add you to the above list.